Blog directory

*Pic from my LAST daily closing meeting from Iggy’s, Singapore

Good day, readers! As the title saying, this is the directory of this blog, basic information and the guide for first time visitors >>

1. Blog title, what the hell is “culinary metal vagabond”???

It is the author’s title. Cooking, Heavy metal and Backpacking are my passion and the reason to live. CMV perfectly describe what I am and consider I’m the only person right fit in to claim this title!!

2. Title logo; tag line

Title logo, I just kept it simple; knives would be maybe more common/suitable symbols of all the chefs, but I chose tweezers instead. I like the kitchen where do tasting menu, sophisticated foods with lots of details. And I love working with tweezers on plating(hate using tongs//) So I features on my blog logo. Tagline; no much to say, visiting 195, every single countries of this planet, do 300 stages over 100 countries and get off this planet, that’s my life, no home, no honey, no money, unchained…. CMV, oui.

3. Header image

Current image: Wakhan corridor, Tajikistan

I did thought about putting seasonal vegetable & fruits from the market, but think it’s very typical. Since I have thousands of photos across the globe, why don’t I use it?! It doesn’t look “culinary”, but super “vagabondic” and… culinary inspiration should be anything such as fashion, music, murals, and all those photos from my travel!

4. Main menu; You’ll find 7 pages, Blog, About, Food gallery, CJWDT achieves, Stages, Dragon fire 666 and directory

Blog: main pages, taking about cooking related randamn topics

About: introduction of “culinary metal vagabond”

Food gallery: Randamn food photos I created over the past years, downside mosaic gallery, click for the dish descriptions.

CJWDT achieves: my world backpacking maps and photos from my world tour. some serious phatogenics!!!!

Stages: Personal stage record + some pics from the past. *unfortunately It DOETN’T display properly(overlap) on mobile mode , read on desktop mode, please!!

Dragon fire 666: What I learned from thousands of cooks & chefs across the globe!!

Directory: guide of this blog; I mean what you reading!!

5. Blog category on blog page

CJWDT’10-14: showing culinary web links such as fine dining restaurants, what to eat, where to eat, e.t.c… I documented as useful resources for culinary nomads. Unfortunately all the infos are old now//////

Gastromancing saga: introducing new gigs, each times. The title is named after Gastronomic + Romancing saga(My favorite super Nintendo RPG game!!)

Mergination & Inspiration: Talking about my new dishes, how it was composed and where the inspiration came from. The dishes is composed over 4 elements; Flavor, Concept, Title & Visuals. The title meaning Merging imagination & inspiration.

My Inspiration: Talking about randamn thought over culinary inspiration over creating new dishes. Might be interesting reads… especially young ppl… I mean maybe!

My Passion: Passion=love, cooking love… only 2 posts so far///

My Spirit: Spirit is the most important things for the chefs or any professionals in my very personal opinion. What is it exactly? Nnn… it’s very complex, hard to describe simply; kind of professionalism, work on time, don’t f*ck around with cell phone, respect for the people/tools/kitchen/every ingredients… dedications, diligence, focus, fire, push, drive… I say Seriously it’s so HARD to finding people who have real “Spirit”… So.. yes, this category I’m taking about what important for chef, same as “Dragon fire 666”

Tribute to the past: Looking back n’ talking about my past jobs. It’s super old though, “Alinea” could be very interesting read.

Quite embarrassing to read old post for me, I mean it was written 10+ years ago!! I could delate all those old posts, but every single posts are 100% pure real genuine -she jay-, so I gonna just leave as it is;;

2 thoughts on “Blog directory

  1. Pingback: HNY / Gastromancing saga chapter 9: Soseki modern omakase – Culinary blog of Cosmopolitan Journeyer; 195 countries, 300 stages, rocket off to the Mars

Leave a comment